INEC announces APC’s Bola Tinubu winner of 2023 presidential election

INEC announces APC's Bola Tinubu winner of 2023 presidential election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) announced Bola Tinubu, the All Progressives Congress candidate, as the winner of the February 25th presidential election. The final results were declared by Chairman Mahmood Yakubu after several days of collation from across the 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory.

Tinubu won with a total of 8,794,726 votes, defeating his closest rival Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party, who scored 6,984,520 votes. The Labour Party’s Peter Obi came third with 6,101,533 votes, while Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) had 1,496,687 votes.

The Commission will issue the Certificate of Returns to Tinubu and his running mate by 3pm on March 1.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *